Metrocrest Services Announces Three New Board Members

Metrocrest Services recently announced the appointment of three members to its Boards of Directors. The three new members are Jayson Sims, Lucy Gore, and Amy Marhoefer. The organization also listed the full slate of offices and board members for 2018-2019. “Metrocrest Services is so fortunate to have such a strong, dedicated board of directors which focuses on organizational strategy and long-term sustainability. Our new board members are strong community leaders and will add great value to the board,” said Tracy Eubanks, CEO of Metrocrest Services.

Jayson Sims

Jayson Sims started at Mobility Credit Union as part of their Management Program in 2013. In the years after that, he held positions in the Banking and Lending office. Currently, he holds the SVP Operations position where he encounters individuals who deal with difficult life events on a daily basis and sees the effect this has on families. Having a long history of volunteering, Sims desired to work with an organization that partnered with Mobility Credit Union and Metrocrest Services was the perfect one. Through this partnership, he attended and volunteered in a variety of events and programs.

Lucy Gore

Lucy Gore, a financial advisor for Edward Jones, seeks to help every client develop a strategy to reach their goals. She joined the company in 2011 and opened an office in Farmer’s Branch where her husband and their two daughters live. The next year, she received the Ted Jones Prospecting Award for a great first year. Through Metrocrest Services’ programs, including Sack Summer Hunger, committees, a holiday program, and a food pantry, Gore has been an active part of the community. In 2005, she even started her own charity run that collected toys for children at local hospitals.

Amy Marhoefer joined Southwest Airlines in 2004 and held positions with the Marketing and Inflight Departments throughout the years. Now, she currently holds the position of Internal Customer Care Program Lead within the Executive Office. Over the last seven years, Marhoefer and her colleagues have donated their time and effort to Metrocrest Services through quarterly volunteer efforts. She has participated in sorting and packing school supplies for the Back to School Extravaganza, helped sort gifts and toys for the Holiday Store, stocked the food pantry, and assembled food bags for the Sack Summer Hunger Program.

Amy Marhoefer

The slate of board members for 2018-2019 is listed below:
Jamie Robertson, Chair
Beccy Ratliff, Chair-Elect
Richard Fleming, Treasurer
Margie Gunther, Secretary
Mary Ann Burns
Andy Dastur
Kenny Dickson
Dianne Fletcher
Andy Folmer
Lucy Gore
Amy Marhoefer
Jayson Sims
Jack Stotz
Tracy Eubanks, CEO

Pam Pena, Carrollton-Farmers Branch ISD
Anthony Hill, Coppell ISD
Wes Mays, City of Coppell
Biju Mathew, City of Coppell
Glen Blanscet, City of Carrollton
Mike Bomgardner, City of Farmers Branch
Fran Powell, Town of Addison
Lou Sartor, Advisory Council
Oscar Lopez, Brookhaven College

Advisory Board
Charles Heath
Scott Orr
Mike Whelan
Dr. Thom Chesney
Linda Rutherford
Shanali (Shawn) Bhagat
Lou Sartor
Gary Blanscet
Dr. Bobby Burns
Dr. Hooman Sedighi
Craig Woodfield
Susan Watson
Ron Whitehead

Leave a Comment

Sign Up for our ENews Weekly!

Features • Business • Arts • Entertainment • Dining
Nightlife • Travel • Real Estate • Beauty & Image

Thank you! You've successfully subscribed to Addison Magazine's ENews Weekly!

Pin It on Pinterest